Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 17th, 2020

 

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton.

 

Publisher : Sourcebooks Landmark; Reprint edition (May 7, 2019)
Paperback : 480 pages
ISBN-10 : 149267012X

 

 

 

Amazon Review:

 

“Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day . . . quite unlike anything I’ve ever read, and altogether triumphant.”―A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

Aiden Bishop knows the rules. Evelyn Hardcastle will die every day until he can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest at Blackheath Manor. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others. With a locked room mystery that Agatha Christie would envy, Stuart Turton unfurls a breakneck novel of intrigue and suspense.

For fans of Claire North, and Kate Atkinson, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a breathlessly addictive mystery that follows one man’s race against time to find a killer, with an astonishing time-turning twist that means nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

 

The title alone drew me to this book.  How does one die 7 1/2 times?  Astonishingly enough.. if you read the book, you will find out!

Lot’s of things for me to like about this book.  One of my absolute favorites is “short chapters”!  Also big on the list is, double spaced sentences, for easy reading for people like me!

But after all the “extra” goodies, I must say this book DID keep me picking it up. The only reason it took me so long is health reasons.  Doctor visits, hospital procedures, and just all around yucky.

While fiction abides in this book… mystery will keep you reading!

I enjoyed this book and I think you will too!!

Read Full Post »