Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 9th, 2008

This time it’s Cath’s fault! 

I read her second blog today and immediately cracked up!  In her post she mentions that “all she wants for Christmas is…. ” and then a photo of Anthony Head. (though I don’t think she means she wants a photo of him!)

Anyway.. once again my warped mind went to something I did years ago concerning…. 

yep, you guessed it!  DeForest.

As a Joke I wrote a letter to Santa.. in hopes of a special Christmas Pressie…

Then I framed it and put it under my Christmas Tree. (I was living in California at the time)

Oh.. and the signature of “Lustful Lil”… ummm that was me, somehow I managed to get that name by being in De’s Fan Club.  

The “Lil” part was actually because the first time I ever met De I had to do a Lily Tomlin Impersonation and he cracked up so hard he wound up calling me Lily a few times.. heh.. hell, that was better than some names I’ve been called, I didn’t mind!  He also passed me off as Lily Tomlin at a restaurant once!  We both got free deserts, a free sweatshirt and our photo taken with the owner!  *gawd*

The Lustful part came from the fact that I made some … ohhh…. innocent observations that DeForest had a sexy lower lip.. and I let him know it. In a comical way of course! (I did not want to loose my friendship with Carolyn after all !!… and more to the point… she agreed about the sexy lip!  Which meant I could talk it up in his fan club newsletter all I wanted!!  Heh!  … he even signed a photo to me once  from: “the lip” !)

Anyway… when I read Cath’s post I laughed out loud thinking of the above photo and thinking that somehow, someway.. Cath and I must be related!  Yep.. it just has to be, ..because it’s too scary to think someone NOT related to you can think so many of your thoughts !! :o)

Read Full Post »